Cake Pops

Cake Pops

“Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for More Than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats “

ISBN-10: 0811876373
ISBN-13: 978-0811876377

To be honest, when I first heard about cake pops I thought, how hard can they be? I tried a recipe from the internet and though they turned out really tasty, the execution was pretty bad – and I consider myself a pretty accomplished baker. So, I decided to buy this book in hopes of perfecting my new passion. Well, I’ve only made one batch since I got the book (pumpkin pops for Halloween) and though it took me a bit to get the technique down, they turned out pretty darn well and got rave reviews at the bonfire party I took them to. I really look forward to my next batch now that I have the technique down, thanks to the awesome tips from this book. There are so many different decoration ideas in here, and it really is just a starting point. The only negative I can say is that although the decorating ideas are endless, there is not really much focus on the taste. There is the base recipe for cake pops, and “common combinations” as well as a few cake & icing recipes at the end. However, there is not a whole lot of creativity past your classic chocolate, white, and yellow. I guess that part is up to you – which is just fine with me, that’s the part I am very good at.

If you don’t  know where to go shopping.  Look at Amazon. Because now he’s reduced the Price…  This Link

About isbnbook

I love to read a books.
This entry was posted in Bakerella and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

